Hagbourne CofE Primary School

'Be the best you can be'

Who’s Who?

Come and meet the staff at our school!


Senior Leadership


Mrs Nicola Dobson – Headteacher and Deputy Safeguarding Lead

Mrs Sarah-Jane Lewis- Deputy Headteacher and Designated Safeguarding Lead


Leadership Team


Mrs Nicola Dobson

Mrs Caroline Dendy – English Lead, Early Years Lead

Mrs Sarah-Jane Lewis – Mathematics Lead

Mrs Jo Hudson – Special Needs Coordinator (SENCO) and Designated Safeguarding trained




Mrs Caroline Dendy – Reception  

Mrs Jo Hudson and Mrs Sarah-Jane Lewis – Year 1

Miss Charlotte Hawlor – Year 2

Mrs Anna Sutton – Year 3

Mrs Charlotte Dingley – Year 4

Mr Callum MacKenzie – Year 5

Miss Holly Mundy – Year 6

Support Staff


Teaching Assistants

Mrs Caroline Coles – Reception class 

Mrs Millie Heapy - Reception class and Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs Rachel Tyler - Year 1 and Lunchtime supervisor

Mrs Alison Matthews – Year 2

Mrs Sarah Howlin – Year 2 and Year 3

Mrs Michelle Rowe – Year 3 and After School Club Assistant

Mrs Carrie Jones – Year 3, Forest School Leader and Breakfast Club Leader

Mrs Mel Kyle – Year 4

Miss Julie Dodd - Year 4

Mrs Jilly Corcoran – Year 5

Miss Anna Breeze – Year 6

Mr James Froud- PE technician

Mrs Lucy Galloway – (mat leave)


We also have the following people who help keep our school running smoothly:


Katie Gilbert– School Business Manager

Sammy McIntyre – School Administrator

Denise Reid  – School Administrator

Ann Stevens – Pool Manager

Paula Payne – Catering Manager

Helen Giles – Catering Assistant

Mrs Tracey O'Loughlin - After School Club assistant

Mrs Rachel Waters – After School Club assistant

Mrs Karen King – After School Club assistant

Joanne Pinnell – Lunchtime Supervisor and After School Club assistant

Marie Sangu – Kitchen Help and Lunchtime Supervisor

Eileen Lee – Lunchtime Supervisor

Joan Jones – Lunchtime Supervisor

Beverly Butcher – Lunchtime Supervisor and cover TA